Blogging from the Highlands of Scotland
'From fanaticism to barbarism is only one step' - Diderot

Sunday 8 July 2007

'New' Seven Wonders of the World

An online poll has come up with a a list of places fit to be named the New Seven Wonders of the World and these are:
- Chichén Itzá, Mexico
- Christ Redeemer, Brazil
- Machu Picchu, Peru
- Petra, Jordan
- The Roman Colloseum, Italy
- The Taj Mahal, India

Whilst not everone is entirely happy with the list, the good people of Jordan certainly are:

(The traditional 'Seven Wonders of the World' are listed here)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Welcome to my comment area. Whilst all comment is welcome you are requested to respect the views of others. To read full terms for use of this facility, please visit my 'Terms of Use' section, linked to under the 'About this Blog' heading at top right of the blog. Note added 12JUL2010 - All comments will now be pre-moderated before they appear in this blog; this is a measure to prevent 'spam' commenting, which has become frequent of late. Thank you.